Our website is currently experiencing technical issues and is unable to calculate shipping costs therefore no orders are currently able to be placed, we hope to get this fixed really soon.



Housse de coussin - 100% Soie Banarasi - Vert clair/Bleu/Rose - Éléphants/Paons/Oiseaux

Prix régulier £9.95

Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Housse de Coussin - 100% Soie Banarasi - Vert Clair/Bleu/Rose - Éléphant

Nos housses de coussin proviennent d'une petite entreprise familiale de la ville de Jaipur au Rajasthan en Inde, fabriquées à partir de soie 100 % Banarasi, qui est la soie de la plus haute qualité provenant de la ville indienne de Varanasi. Cette housse de coussin est à dominante vert clair, avec 2 éléphants bleus et un motif fleuri rose. Le dos de la couverture est vert uni.

Les éléphants ont une signification symbolique en astrologie, où les « rêves d’éléphants » sont considérés comme ayant des significations spécifiques. Les actions et le comportement de ces éléphants dans les rêves sont particulièrement importants pour interpréter ce qu’ils représentent.

La nature charismatique de cet être en a fait un élément de symbolisme fort dans diverses cultures du monde entier. Les régions asiatiques comme l’Inde et la Chine ont des mythologies denses qui regorgent d’un symbolisme riche et de représentations à plusieurs niveaux de divers éléments de la nature. Les éléphants sont présents en grand nombre dans ces régions et font partie de leurs civilisations depuis longtemps. De toute évidence, les éléphants ont fait leur place dans la conscience des gens et, par conséquent, dans leur art.

Les éléphants, en général, symbolisent les qualités de sagesse, de force, de courage, de longévité, de patience, d’honneur et de stature.

Le paon ( mayura ) est l'oiseau national de l'Inde. C'est l'animal le plus propice du mysticisme hindou. Les Indiens gardent des plumes de paon à l’intérieur de leurs maisons, car on pense que leurs plumes apporteront chance et prospérité à leurs familles et amis. De plus, les hindous gardent des hordes de plumes de paon dans et autour de leurs maisons, croyant qu'elles repousseront les insectes et les mouches agaçants.

Dimensions-40 cm x 40 cm.

Veuillez noter: Housse de coussin uniquement, les intérieurs de coussin peuvent être achetés séparément

Cushion Cover - 100% Banarasi Silk - Light Green/Blue/Pink - Elephants/Peacocks/Birds

Regular price £9.95

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Cushion Cover - 100% Banarasi Silk - Light Green/Blue/Pink - Elephant

Our cushion covers are sourced from a small family run business from the Rajasthani city of Jaipur in India, made from 100% Banarasi silk, which is the finest quality silk originating from the Indian city of Varanasi.  This cushion cover is predominantly light green, with 2 blue elephants and a pink flowery design. The back of the cover is plain green.

Elephants hold a symbolic meaning in astrology, wherein, ‘elephant dreams’ are considered to have specific meanings. The actions and behaviour of these elephants in the dreams are of particular importance in interpreting what they stand for.

The charismatic nature of this being has made it an element of strong symbolism across various cultures all over the world. Asian regions like India and China have dense mythologies which are packed with rich symbolism and multi-layered depictions of various elements of nature. Elephants are found in eminent numbers across these regions, and have been a part of their civilizations for a long time. Evidently, elephants have made way into people’s conscience, and consequently, their art.

Elephants, in general, symbolize the qualities of wisdom, strength, courage, longevity, patience, honour, and stature.

The peacock (mayura) is the national bird of India. It is the most auspicious animal in Hindu mysticism. Indians keep peacock feathers inside their houses, as it is believed that their feathers will bring luck and prosperity to their families and friends. Also, Hindus keep hordes of peacock feathers in and around their homes in belief that they will repel pesky insects and flies.

Dimensions - 40cm x 40cm. 

Please note: Cushion cover only, cushion not included.